Book by phone: 830-632-5455
Guadalupe Riverfront, Fishing, Tubing, Rafting, Swimming, Cycling, 2 Hot Tub's, 4 Community Pool's

WW D301302 Chateau on The River

Guest Rating:

Sleeps 12, 4 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

730 E Mather Street New Braunfels, TX 78130 United States

2 separate 2/2 condos:
D301: 2/2 condo. Sleeps 6. Master: King. 2nd bedroom: King. Living room: Sofa Sleeper. No pets.
D302: 2/2 condo. Sleeps 6. Master: King. 2nd bedroom: Queen. Living room: Sofa Sleeper. No pets. MUST BE 25 TO RENT. Renter's ID and Credit Card must be presented at check in or via email.

Chateau on the River offers two gorgeous, adjoining condos at Waterwheel Condominiums that are connected with a pass through door. Both condos overlook the beautiful Guadalupe River near the convergence of the Guadalupe and Comal. Together these condos offers 4 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms. All together there are two master suites with king beds in each, one bedroom with a king size bed, and the other with one bedroom with a queen bed, and two queen size sofa sleepers. High quality linens are provided for all beds and bathrooms. Fully furnished and equipped with everything you would need for a wonderful vacation!

This complex also offers 2 pools, 4 hot tubs, charcoal grills and lush, rolling green space for that resort, get-away feel. Rockin' R River Rides is only .7 miles away. You can float down the Guadalupe River and get out right by this condo. Walking distance to the famed Schlitterbahn Water Park and less than 1 mile from downtown. Less than 3 miles to historic downtown Gruene.

Each condo is provided with two parking passes, so with this rental there are 2 numbered spots and 2 general parking spots. These condos are on the third floor and do have an elevator. Host must be 25 years of age or older to make a reservation and must be staying at the property. No pets allowed. You will receive 4 parking passes and 12 wristbands (max amount allowed). These condos have a maximum occupancy of 12 guests. This maximum occupancy is not to be exceeded at any time. No daytime guests allowed. To comply with city and county short-term rental permit restrictions, the outdoor areas of this home are monitored by video camera. This property includes accidental damage protection up to $3000.


**WRISTBANDS & PARKING PASSES REQUIRED*** These condos are individually owned and the owners graciously allow their "second homes" to be rented out and enjoyed! The HOA of the complex had laid out some policies to ensure everyone staying at the complex can have a wonderful time. Because of the fabulous location, we can have trouble with trespassers. The security guards on premise are there to ensure only renters are using the grounds and that guests are parking in the correct parking spaces. Please do not be offended by the wristband and parking pass policies, they are really there to ensure that you have a fabulous time!
***Although every effort has been made by New Braunfels Escapes to ensure the accuracy of the information in this site, it is not guaranteed. It is subject to errors, omissions, change of price, change of house contents and/or features or withdrawal without notice. Starter pack of amenities is provided until you are able to get to the store. No perishables (including salt and pepper) are provided.***

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Condominium, Built in 2014
Unit Code WW D3012
Beds 3 king beds, 1 queen bed, 2 sleeper sofas
Bathrooms 4 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 12, 10 dining seats
Floor Area 1880 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Standard Amenities water parks, Television, Smart TV, Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Elevator, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Linens Provided, Parking, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Wifi, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Dining Table, antiquing, outlet shopping, fitness center, hospital, laundromat, Waterfront, Balcony, Communal Pool, Hot Tub, fishing, fly fishing, golf, swimming, water tubing, children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed, Long-term Renters Welcome, Minimum Age Limit for Renters, Dining Area, Smoke detectors, Emergency phone number: Medical, Emergency phone number: Police, Emergency phone number: Fire, Enhanced cleaning practices, Clean with disinfectant, No-contact check-in and check-out
Kitchen Refrigerator, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Stove, Garbage Disposal, Dishwasher, 2 Full Kitchens
Living Central Air, Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Ironing Board, Wireless Internet, Central Heat, Iron, Hotel Sized Bathroom Amenities, Maximum Occupancy 12
Business Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
Convenience Nearby Medical Services, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Antiquing, Nearby Tube Rental Companies
Culture Symphony Orchestra, Festivals, Winery Tours
Outdoor Guadalupe Riverfront, Fishing, Tubing, Rafting, Swimming, Cycling, 2 Hot Tub's, 4 Community Pool's, Security Cameras on Property
Geographic On the Guadalupe River, Walking distance to downtown, Walking Distance to Schlitterbah
Entertainment Cable TV, Wireless Internet, 6 Televisions
Average Manager Rating (Based on 2386 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 20 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100% of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Awesome family friendly rental

    Stayed 5 days ending in April, 2024

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Gina P from Ventura, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The two connecting units we rented were great. plenty of room for everyone in our group. The pool and spa was used every night. Folks fished the creek in the back. Many local tubing spots. We didn't know the elevator was there when we first checked in, discovered it later.

    • Manager Responded on 4/15/2024

      Thank you for the 5 Star Review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay! The listing does advertise an elevator at this complex. The Guadalupe River may look like a creek, but we are hoping for more rain soon! Thanks, NBE.

  •  
  • Family Stay got Wedding

    Stayed 4 days ending in October, 2023

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Steve S from Brenham, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Great location for family stay together. Pool was great for grandkids. Rental was clean plenty of room. Would rent it again in a heartbeat.

    • Manager Responded on 11/24/2023

      Thank you for the feedback! We are glad we were able to help make your stay wonderful! We hope to host for you again soon. Thanks, NBE

  •  
  • Great Location and very clean

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2023

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Toni L from Fort Worth, TX recommends this vacation rental

    We rented tow condos for our adult family. Very clean and great beds! The ac works awesome too. The pool and hot tub is a fabulous feature. We grilled our back as well. The pictures were a little misleading. We thought we would be staying right on the river. Although it is a pretty short walk from the condo(which was still nice) but the view you see here is when you walk down to the river. Also great communication and easy check in.

    • Manager Responded on 9/26/2023

      Hello Toni! Thank you for the great review! The pictures taken of the river are not from the balcony as there is a hill that you walk down to get to the river so it cannot be seen from any of the balconies. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed these beautiful condos and the amenities! Thanks NBE

  •  
  • Enjoyable Stay!

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2022

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Mission, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Clean property, well appointed, super outdoor pool and hot tub complex. We enjoyed ourselves, thank you!

    • Manager Responded on 10/18/2022

      Thank you for the 5 Star Review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at this wonderful Complex! We hope to host for you again soon. Thanks, NBE.

  •  
  • Great family getaway

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2022

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kim J from Kemp, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Enjoyed a relaxing weekend with the grands, nieces and nephews playing in the river and pool. This spot allowed the kids to play in the water safely and even let them ride the tube down a little rapids. They loved it! Wasn't crowded at all.

    • Manager Responded on 7/24/2022

      Hello Kim! Thank you for the great review! We are happy to hear your family enjoyed this beautiful property. We look forward to hosting you in the future! Thanks NBE

  •  
  • Enjoyable

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Corsicana, TX recommends this vacation rental

    It was okay. No problems.

    • Manager Responded on 8/10/2021

      Thank you for the review! We hope to host you again soon. Thanks, NBE

  •  
  • Great location

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    John D from Van Alstyne, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Nice condo ! AC wasn’t working when we checked in at 4 , called management and finally got cold air around 830 pm , great location , recommend this property .

    • Manager Responded on 6/23/2021

      Thank you for your feedback, we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay even through the A/C trouble. We apologize for the inconvenience and hope you will come back to us soon! Thanks, NBE.

  •  
  • Water Wheel favorite place for last 12 years

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2020

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Friendswood, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Our stay was good except for a few disappointing happenings. Our group takes 2 or 3 units totaling 20 people. 1. The pool was green and needed to be cleaned. 2. We had visitors as we usually do and 2 of our groups cars were to towed away even though they parked in proper spots. So not sure we will be back to Water Wheel in the future.

    • Manager Responded on 10/22/2020

      Thank you for the feedback, we are sorry to hear that you have had a bad experience. Unfortunately day time guests are not allowed during the duration of your stay at any time as it is stated in the rental contract, every vehicle needs parking passes in order to park at this complex as it is also stated in our rental contract, you are provided with 4 parking passes when renting this unit. We are sorry to hear that the pool was not usable, if you had given our office a call we would have been happy to get in touch with the complex HOA to fix this issue. We only manage a few units at Waterwheel, we hope that you come back to us to give us a second chance. We manage over 85 properties in New Braunfels, we would be happy to host you again. Thanks, NBE.

  •  
  • Great weekend

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Watkinsville, GA recommends this vacation rental

    We have 4 couples that meet each year in New Braunfels(friends since college at SWT, 40 years). Great central location, amenities and restaurants. Nice to have 2 kitchens and 4 bathrooms. New Braunfels Escapes was excellent to work with.

    • Manager Responded on 10/24/2018

      We are so happy that you were pleased with your stay!! We look forward to seeing you again next year. Please contact us for your next New Braunfels Escape!! Thanks NBE

  •  
  • Great place to stay on the river!

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Crista M from Dallas, Texas recommends this vacation rental

    We had an amazing weekend at the “Chateau on the River”! This is the perfect spot for four couples to get together! We all had privacy but also plenty of room to be together. The pool on site is very nice and having river access was great as well. Perfect location too...a short drive to the store or a short Uber/Lyft ride into town for dinner and drinks. We also used the company they suggested for our river trip and loved the convenience of them coming to pick us up! All in all, a great experience! We would definitely stay here again!

  •  
  • Great weekend

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from WOODWAY, TX recommends this vacation rental

    The accommodations were prefect for our group of 12. The water was pretty low in the river, so the swimming/river by the rental was not very usable. Location was good.

    • Manager Responded on 8/17/2018

      Brandon, We are so pleased that Chateau on The River was perfect for your group! Thank you so much for your feedback we look forward to seeing you on your next New Braunfels Escape! Thanks, New Braunfels Escapes!

  •  
  • great stay for our adult vacation

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Amanda D from Houston, TX recommends this vacation rental

    The staff at New Braunfels Escapes couldn't be more pleasant to work with. Our check in went smoothly and the vacation was off to a great start... we realized into the first evening that the AC in one of the units was bot cooling so we called and they sent a repair man within the hour. The unit never really worked that well... but it cooled at night so that was our biggest concern as we were out and about for most of the day anyway. The location is very convenient and the apartments were both nice. We would definitely book again.

    • Manager Responded on 6/25/2018

      Hi Amanda, thank you for the feedback! I'm so happy that you had a great time! I apologize for the inconvenience with the A/C. We have spoken with the owners and they are going to be fixing the issue immediately. I hope that we will see you at Chateau on the River on your next vacation to beautiful New Braunfels! Thanks, NBE

  •  
  • Reunion Weekend

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Watkinsville, GA recommends this vacation rental

    We have 4 couples that meet every year in New Braunfels. This is the 5th year we have in this complex, but the first in this unit. Nice for our needs in having 4 baths. Very smooth rental process and check in. Units were clean and well maintained. Would recommend

  •  
  • Chateau on the river

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jessica F recommends this vacation rental

    This place was beautiful! pulling up at night, it looks like a plain apartment building, once we got in our joining rooms, amazing!! We had plans to keep it simple and order pizza after floating all day, but once we saw the grounds, picnic tables, pool and hot tubs.....our plans changed to grilling out and playing football in the amazing grass. Waking up each morning and walking down to the river to sip coffee and watch the deer roaming....such an amazing place and experience. We will definitely be back to this location!!

  •  
  • Chateau Relaxeau

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Bonnie B from Pasadena, TX recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful stay! Everything was great! The place was super clean and had everything we needed.

  •  
  • Perfect for our group of 12!

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Matthew R from Katy, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Everyone loved the condo (I came out smelling like a rose!). The beds arrangements were perfect, the kitchen had everything we needed, and the grounds were great. The walk down to the river can be a bit tricky, since it gets steep, but you're right. on. the. river. Awesome!

  •  
  • Great stay.

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Carol C from Ovilla, TX recommends this vacation rental

    This unit was awesome and was perfect for a large family celebration for our daughter's graduation from Texas State. It's actually two condos connected which provided two dining/kitchen/living areas. Very clean and well stocked. Very nice property with river access on the premises. Even the security guards were extremely pleasant! Definitely would recommend!

  •  
  • Dream site for family reunion

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Diane S from Fayetteville, TEXAS recommends this vacation rental

    The description and photos were accurate, the property was clean and well maintained. New Braunfels Escapes gave great customer service and helped us with special parking we needed for an antique car. We had plenty of space and plenty of comfortable beds. The easy river access was a big plus. Would definitely stay here again.

  •  
  • Family Reunion

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from San Antonio, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Had a great time, even though it rained every day.

  •  
  • review

    Stayed 5 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mike M from Texas City, Texas recommends this vacation rental

    Pretty good over all

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Promo Savings: Remove
Discounted Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
What's this?

A promo code is for special discounts and may have been provided to you in either a newsletter, email or other correspondence from the manager or owner of this property.

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
29.709122,-98.110345

https://booknewbraunfelsescapes.escapia.com/ 1242 West San Antonio St. New Braunfels, TX 78130 830-632-5455 newbraunfelsescapes@gmail.com

© 1999 - 2024 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon